Olive Oil Ice Cream Recipe オリーブオイルアイスのレシピ

I had a really good dessert at é by José Andrés in Vegas. It was olive oil ice cream with grapefruit. I love olive oil and fruit but I’ve never eaten them together as a dessert and it was super duper yummy!

ラスベガスに旅行中にé by José Andrésというレストランでめちゃんこ美味しいデザートを頂きました。そのデーザートはオリーブオイルのアイスとグレープフルーツのデザートです。私は果物もオリーブオイルも大好きですが一緒にデザートとして食べた事はなかったので、あまりの美味しさにびっくりしました!

182

Since we can get  good quality olive oil from a local shop, I decided to make my own version of olive oil ice cream :)! At the restaurant, they served it with grapefruit sorbet. I assume it’s because olive oil ice cream is really creamy. Unfortunately, I didn’t have time to make the sorbet :(

私の近所ではとっても良質のオイルが販売されているので、私もオリーブオイルのアイスを作ってみる事にしました^^ レストランではグレープフルーツのソルベと一緒に食べました。おそらくオリーブオイルのアイスがとても濃厚なので、グレープの酸味がいい感じにマッチしていました。

4 egg yolks 卵黄4こ
1 tsp corn starch コーンスターチ 小さじ1
1/4 cup sugar お砂糖 1/4カップ
2 Tbsp honey 蜂蜜 大さじ2
1/2 cup heavy cream 生クリーム 1/2カップ
1/2+1/4 cup milk 牛乳 1/2+1/4カップ
1/3 cup olive oil オリーブオイル 1/3カップ
1 Tbsp vanilla liquor (you can skip if you don’t have it.) バニラリキュール大さじ1

 

Leave a Reply

