tourtiere ミートパイ

What is your favorite pie :)?

皆さんはどんなパイが好きですか?

akemi

My favorite is apple pie ;)

なんだかんだで私はアップルパイが1番好きかなぁと思います^^

Joe and I were talking about this last week. When it comes to pies,I image only the sweet, dessert type but he mentioned a famous savory pie in Quebec called tourtiere. And, the other day, we found some at the farmer’s market.

この前ジョーと好きなパイの話をしました。ジョーはパイって言ったらデザートのイメージがあるけど、ケベック地方でtourtiereっていう有名なデザートじゃないパイ料理があるんだよー^^と話していました。そうしたら偶然にも今週末行ったファーマーズマーケットでtourtiereを発見したので早速購入してみました。

securedownload

  Cha-da- <3 真ん中のケベックマークが可愛い♡ 

Tourtiere is a meat pie. I really liked the herbs and spices it contained but I couldn’t put my finger on what kind was used. Maybe nutmeg? Or cloves…? Something I don’t use in my regular cooking  ಠ_ಠ mmm

Tourtiereはミートパイで、ちょっとお野菜も入ってます。肉肉しいコロッケをパイにしたみたいな感じかな。使っているハーブかスパイスかが日本の洋食とはまた違った風味を持っていて美味しかったです。でもいまいち何のスパイスか分かりませんでした。私が普段作らない感じの味だったからナツメグかクローブかな?

securedownload

At first, I thought the inside was ground beef but it was actually pork which is the traditional recipe . According Joe, some tourtiere has more meat than this one. Anyway, it was delicious :D I may make my own version next time!

最初食べた時は、牛ミンチかなと思いましたがtourtiereには豚ひき肉を使う事が多い様です。今回食べたのも豚ミンチです。めちゃくちゃ美味しかったから今度は自分で作ってみたいと思います!

xox Akemi

2 thoughts on “tourtiere ミートパイ

  1. You’re killing me with your beautiful cooking! I need a bib to catch the drool ! :) Get a job at a nice restaurant. They would be lucky to have you!

Leave a Reply

