Hike ハイキング

Many people in Vancouver are sporty and enjoy the outdoors. A few days ago, my friend asked me: “Would you like to join me for a Grouse Mountain hike this Sunday?”. And I answered without hesitation: “I’ll pass.”.

バンクーバーに住んでいる方は運動が好きでアウトドアな人が多いです。数日前に友達に”グロースマウンテンにハイキングに行くんだけ一緒に行かない?”と聞かれました。でも私は間髪いれずに”いかないよ 笑”と言いました

I met her yesterday and she asked me about hike again and I reconsidered. I always pass on this kind of activity (hiking or camping) but going to Grouse Mountain is very Canadian. I asked her for details because I haven’t hiked since I was in high school. She informed me that she is a beginner too and she went twice but one time she didn’t go to the top because her friend had an asthma attack and vomited. So I think I’ll pass.

昨日その友達に会ってまたハイキングに誘われました。何時もそういう系のアクティビティ(ハイキングとかキャンプとか)は不参加なんですが、グロースマウンテンって凄く有名だし折角誘ってくれてるなら行ってもいいかなーと思い直し詳細を聞く事にしました。そしたら友達も結構初心者で、”ハイキングには2回しか行った事がないけど大丈夫だよー。でも2回いったうちの1回は頂上まで登れなかったんだー。というのも一緒に行った子が喘息をおこしてもどしちゃったから。笑”って教えてくれました。笑 私は結局明日はハイキングには行かない事にしましたよ。

Leave a Reply

