Yellowknife イエローナイフ

I got back from Yellowknife two days ago. It was cold but I had a great time with friends:)
昨日イエローナイフから帰ってきました.寒かったけど楽しかったですよ(・ω・)

20130112-234007.jpg
The day time average temperature was -30 give or take!
日中の平均気温は-30度位でした

20130112-233634.jpg
I rented a Canada Geese outfit. I also wore my Stargate wind (window) breaker under the coat.
現地でカナダギースのジャケットをかりました. その下にもウインドブレーカー着ました.

20130112-234505.jpg
The first day, I was able to see the very beautiful Northern Lights. My friend took really good pictures so I’m going to share:)
友達が凄く素敵なオーロラの写真をとってくれたのでシェアします

20130112-235208.jpg
The sky was really clear. I saw many shooting stars.
空が凄くすんでいて流星もいっぱい見れましたよ(・ω・)

Akemi

4 thoughts on “Yellowknife イエローナイフ

  1. Welcome back. Glad you didn’t freeze any extremities off. How do they keep the cars from freezing? Strange how such a harsh environment has such natural and amazing beauty. The pictures are awesome.

  2. The pictures are very pretty thanks to you and your friend for sharing with us. You are very brave to go to where it is SOOOOOO cold.

Leave a Reply

