“L” and “R”

“L” and “R” sound really similar to me which is why I often wish my friends “Have a safe fright!”.
“L”と”R”の発音を良く間違えます.時々,友達に”Have a safe fright”って 言っちゃいます. “Fright”の意味は”恐怖”で”Flight”は”飛行機での移動”を意味します. だから”Have a safe flight”だと”気をつけていってらっしゃい”みたいな意味合いかなと思います.

Our dog-sitter came by our house the other day and told us the dog she is taking care of has “lice” and she has to bring it to the vet.
先日,ドックシッターさんがお家に来て,彼女が面倒をみているわんちゃんに”ライス”が着いてるから,病院に連れていかなくっちゃ~と話してました.

I didn’t understand what the big deal was. Lulu sometimes gets “rice” on her face as well.
えーなんで”ライス”位で病院に行かなきゃいけないんだろう?私の犬のLuluもたまに”ライス(ご飯粒)”を顔に付けてますよ.と話しました

20120925-094523.jpg

Joe told me the word was “lice” not “rice”.
そうしたらジョーが”Rice”じゃなくて”Lice”だと教えてくれました.”Lice”は多分,”バグ”の事かなと思います.インターネットで調べたら気持ち悪い画像が出てきそうで怖くてちゃんと調べていません.”Lice”を日本語で何と言うか知ってる人教えて下さい.

Akemi

5 thoughts on ““L” and “R”

  1. Lulu looks guilty, like she did something wrong.
    You could change the wording to void the L and R words.
    Like….have safe travels

    In Hawaii, the word for lice is “uku.” Pronounced like: oouuukoooo.
    But, using that word would only make sense to someone in Hawaii or from Hawaii.

Leave a Reply

